Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Virtual Phone Bank into Massachusetts

April 6 @ 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

 

APRIL 6, 2021 – 5:30PM EASTERN

This event begins at 5:30pm EDT / 4:30pm CDT / 3:30pm MDT / 2:30pm PDT / 1:30pm AKDT.

Small, local elections are some of EVP’s strongest opportunities to help unlikely voters make voting a habit. Join us to call unlikely-to-vote environmentalists ahead of April 27th elections across municipalities in Massachusetts! At this phone bank, we’ll be calling environmentalists in Wakefield, Ashburnham, Easton, Millbury, Milton, Swampscott, Westminster, and Westwood.

We’ll start by going over our phone banking program and the scripts we’ll be using, then we’ll get to work calling MA voters. If you’ve already been trained, you’ll receive the Hubdialer credentials at the beginning of the Zoom call and be able to jump right into calling. If you’re a first-time EVP phone banker, we’ll have a full training at the beginning of the call. All you need to participate is a (landline or cell)phone, web-enabled computer or tablet, and yourself! Calling is open until 8:30pm EDT, so feel free to join for the beginning and then jump back in to make calls later in the evening if that’s more convenient for you.

We look forward to (virtually) seeing you there!

Register Here:

https://www.environmentalvoter.org/events/virtual-phone-bank-massachusetts-2

Details

Date:
April 6
Time:
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Organizer

Environmental Voter Project

Venue

Virtual Event