Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Town Hall With Bernie Sanders

February 25 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Across the country, families are hurting. People continue to be out of work, and eviction protections are expiring,. Unemployment insurance extension is about to end, local and state budgets are strapped, and families are still having trouble making ends meet.

Our response to this crisis must fight inequality and address racial inequities, not double down on the unjust status quo. The time is now!

Join us this Thursday, February 25th @ 8 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. MT/ 5 p.m. PT for a Town Hall with Senator Bernie Sanders – Chair of the Senate Budget Committee that will get this done – in conversation with Jodi Risper, Movement Politics Director at Citizen Action New York, and Stephanie Maldonado, Director of Organizing at LUCHA Arizona, and more special guests to discuss the current negotiated relief package, and what we can do right now to help get the relief our communities need.

R.S.V.P. now!

If we act, we can help make sure Congress passes this $1.9 trillion comprehensive relief package – with everything we need in it, so we can:

  • Get cash into people’s pockets
  • Raise the minimum wage
  • Extend unemployment insurance
  • Guarantee healthcare coverage
  • Prevent overdoses from climbing
  • Get the vaccine out to people
  • Support renters and stop evictions
  • Cancel student debt
  • Make local and state governments whole
  • Fund jobs for a just recovery

Sign up and share this link to spread the word!

Details

Date:
February 25
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Venue

Virtual Event